writerwright











{February 22, 2011}   Seriously?

I don’t get people sometimes. I don’t get why they do what they do, and what reason they have for it. I’m sure a lot of people feel the same way about me. It’s just the way people go… but some people are just more absurd than others. Like people that say one thing and do the opposite, or people that act like assholes when you say something in a nice matter.

For instance, there was a girl, a friend, that was beating up on my girlfriend. She would hit her and choke her when she hugged her, in playfulness she says. I do have a friend that hits me too, usually after saying something incredibly stupid or perverted, but that doesn’t mean it’s an okay thing. Especially when you do it for no reason, and then literally choke her? I confronted the girl about it and asked her kindly if she would not do that and that it isn’t really nice or called for. She turned into a mega biotch and started to get snippy at me like I came up to her and started making jokes about her mother or something. A while after that, she avoided eye contact and wouldn’t speak to me just from asking her not to physically harm someone! After a while, she did calm down though, which I guess makes her have a little respect back… although I don’t doubt she’ll be talking about it in bad terms for a while.

Another thing is a girl that I used to be friends with that I do in fact miss who hasn’t got a clue in the world. She sticks around with a girl who slept with the guy she liked, told him when they were together that she was thinking of breaking up with him, and has really low morals. Now, I’m no genius, but even if you want to be a nice person, you shouldn’t hang around company that’ll drag you down. On top of that, she says she wants to be friends again, but can’t because of my girlfriend. I’m sure she’s content without that friendship because, frankly, she talks to my girlfriend a lot now and just passes me by. I would like to say, “hey, whatever. I get it.”, but it does hurt a little that when the exact opportunity she talked about as being the condition comes up, she just drops it. Typical.

I really rant a lot, I know. I’m trying not to make a habit of it. People just get to me, and my week has been a mess of downs with few ups. I’m sure that would get to anyone. I don’t understand people who act like things are generally not supposed to make any sense. This isn’t Wonderland, for crying out loud! Honestly, there’s really little wonderful about it except for the few sweet things in life like loving girlfriends and little brothers and children.

I guess if life was perfect though, it would be no fun. There would be no heartbreak, no tears, no war… but there would be no learning or experiencing, or good literature or interesting people.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
